Free cookie consent management tool by TermsFeed Accredited Procedures for BHMA Standards

Accredited Standards' Development Procedures

ANSI/BHMA A156 Series Standards are developed following the accredited procedures below. Stakeholders and other interested parties are welcome to provide their comments for consideration. BHMA® Standards are updated at least every five years; the project initiation and public review period are announced in ANSI Standards Action as required by the ANSI Essential Requirements.
ANSI/BHMA A156 Series Accredited Standards' Development Procedures

Search BHMA Certified® Products

For complete listings of BHMA Certified® Products, view the BHMA Certified® Products Directory (CPD). The listings in this directory are performance-oriented standards having cycle, operational, strength, security, and finish test requirements.

Search Now

Get Certified

Participate in the BHMA® Certification Program by voluntarily submitting a hardware product to independent laboratory testing to confirm that it fully meets the criteria of the appropriate ANSI/BHMA® standard.  This industry-wide certification program does not call for a manufacturer to be a BHMA® member in order to certify its products.

Learn More