

2019 BHMA Award of Excellence Nomination Form

To:BHMA Official RepresentativesFrom:Lawrence McClean

Each year, BHMA presents its award of excellence to a **non-BHMA** member who is a distributor or hardware

professional who has demonstrated excellence in representing the needs of architects, contractors, users,

and manufacturers. Please keep in mind the individual's ability to:

- Promote specifications to architects;
- Accurately take-off and schedule projects;
- Promote high quality products; and
- Properly service contractors and end users by understanding the product's attainability, function, and intended usage.

Please send nomination form to BHMA by March 1, 2019 to Imcclean@kellencompany.com

NAME	_COMPANY		
ADDRESS/CITY/ST/ZIP			
PHONE	E-MAIL		
REASONS FOR NOMINATION (feel free to attach nomination)			

View previous BHMA Award of Excellence winners on reverse side

Past BHMA Award of Excellence Winners

1989	Shirley Henry, Builders Hardware & Supply	2004	Ken J. Metzler, AHC, LaForce Inc.
1990	Val Montgomery, Montgomery Hardware	2005	John Simon, General Supply Company
1991	Paul Selden, Atlantic Hardware	2006	George Boomer, Jr., Twin City Hardware
1992	Donald Poe, Cleveland Vicon Company	2007	Rex E. Newcomer, D.H Pace Company
1993	Ben Matney, Matney Builders Hardware	2008	Matt Chabot, Norwood Hardware & Supply
1994	Richard Barnhard, Builders Hardware Corp.	2009	tie: Hal Breliant, LaForce Hardware
1995	W.D. (Bill) Basnight, S.H. Basnight & Sons		tie: Tom Rubright/ Bill Trimble, William S. Trimble Co., Inc.
1996	Jerry Ladd and Dave Dupuis, Colorado Doorways	2010	Ken Riches, Beacon Metals and Hardware
1997	Beverly Vigue, Swingin' Door, Inc.	2011	"Mac" McCray, Wespac Corporation
1998	Mark Tew, Contract Hardware Inc.	2012	Leon Wolfley, Island Pacific Distributors, Inc.
1999	John R. Picciotti, Architectural Hardware Co.	2013- 2014	John Bell, Bell Hardware
2000	Michael Martin, Martin Architectural Products, Inc.	2015	Kerry Kirby, AHC, Architectural Division 8, Inc.
2001	Mr. George Thurner, III, BSH	2016	Dave Borgmeier, FDAI; Schiller Architectural Hardware
2002	Mark Hallgren, AHC, The Hallgren Company	2017	David L. Henry, AHC/CDC; Architectural Products of Virginia
2003	Ken and Tom Orihel, Akron Hardware	2018	Cortney Anderson Wascher, and Devin Wascher, Anderson Lock Company